Presented to the nation's most outstanding tight end by the Friends of John Mackey

Official sites: | @JohnMackeyAward

Jerry Mackey Sr. (
P.O. Box 774, Freeport, NY 11520
Office: 718-974-3599

Named for ... John Mackey, only the second true tight end to be inducted into
the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

2012 winner: Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame (Fort Wayne, Ind.)

2013 announcement: Dec. 12 (The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show on ESPNU)

Key 2013 dates: July 9 (Watch List), Nov. 18 (Semifinalists), Nov. 25 (Finalists), TBA (Presentation Banquet)

> Bednarik Award
> Biletnikoff Award
> Bronko Nagurski Trophy
> Broyles Award
> Butkus Award
> Davey O'Brien Award
> Disney Sports Spirit Award
> Doak Walker Award
> Eddie Robinson Award
> Heisman Trophy
> Jim Thorpe Award
> John Mackey Award
> Lou Groza Award
> Maxwell Award
> MFC Coach of the Year
> Outland Trophy
> Ray Guy Award
> Rimington Trophy
> Rotary Lombardi Award
> Walter Camp Award
> William V. Campbell Trophy