Presented to the nation's most outstanding defensive player by the Charlotte Touchdown Club

Official site: | @NagurskiTrophy | @CTouchdownClub

John Rocco (
7725 Ballantyne Commons Parkway, Suite 103, Charlotte, NC 28277

Named for ... Bronko Nagurski, an All-America defensive tackle and fullback in 1929. He went on to play for the Chicago Bears and is a member of the College and Pro Football Halls of Fame.

2012 winner: Manti Te'o, Notre Dame (Laie, Hawaii)

Key 2013 dates: July 11 (Watch List), Nov. 21 (Finalists), Dec. 9 (Presentation Banquet at Westin Hotel, Charlotte, N.C.)

> Bednarik Award
> Biletnikoff Award
> Bronko Nagurski Trophy
> Broyles Award
> Butkus Award
> Davey O'Brien Award
> Disney Sports Spirit Award
> Doak Walker Award
> Eddie Robinson Award
> Heisman Trophy
> Jim Thorpe Award
> John Mackey Award
> Lou Groza Award
> Maxwell Award
> MFC Coach of the Year
> Outland Trophy
> Ray Guy Award
> Rimington Trophy
> Rotary Lombardi Award
> Walter Camp Award
> William V. Campbell Trophy