William V. Campbell Trophy

Presented to the nation's premier football scholar-athlete by the National Football Foundation

Iowa's Jack Campbell, 2022 William V. Campbell Trophy winner

Named For

William V. Campbell, the chairman of Intuit, former player and head coach at Columbia University and the 2004 recipient of the National Football Foundation's Gold Medal.

2022 Recipient

2022 Recipient: Jack Campbell, Iowa. Finalists: Anders Carlson, Auburn; Jake Chisholm, Dayton; Nicholas D’Ambrose, Chicago; Ryan Greenhagen, Fordham; Oso Ifesinachukwu, Yale; Ahofitu Maka, UTSA; Adrian Martinez, Kansas State; Peter Oliver, Holy Cross; Walter Rouse, Stanford; Austin Stidham, Troy; Julius Wilkerson, Wayne State; Austin Williams, Mississippi State; JR Woods, Johns Hopkins; Michael Wozniak, Saint John’s (Minn.)


Hillary Jeffries

Hillary Jeffries (hjeffries@footballfoundation.com)
433 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Suite 1130, Irving, TX 75039
972-556-1000, Ext. 217